Grief And Loss - Blog - Seddon Hypnotherapy Centre
Grief And Loss

Grief And Loss

Written by Roberta O'Dea on .

In Melbourne nearly every client who seeks help with some aspect of their past life is suffering grief and loss. Whether it be through the death of a parent or child or sibling or the loss of a partner in death or the breakdown of the relationship. The loss of a job or of a substance that they have been addicted to. A substance that allowed them to feel safe or even to deal with the loss of a loved one. Or even the loss of a destructive emotion that they have carried all their life and have become comfortable with. Every loss needs to be grieved. And we all go through the 5 stages of grief and loss. Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance. Most people cycle through to stage 4 and then start again. However eventually they accept. But for some the grief becomes protracted and they continue to cycle from 1-4 and cannot get to acceptance. That is when they call me, to get some help in addressing the blocks to acceptance.

So if you live in Inner Melbourne or Inner West and you know someone who has been unable to gain acceptance over the loss of someone or something in their life and continues to cycle through the first 4 stages of grief, or if this person is you, then coming to see me can help you let go of the emotions connected to the loss so you can move into acceptance.

Opening Hours

Monday - Closed

Tuesday - 8:30AM-  6.30PM

Wednesday - 8:30AM - 7.30PM

Thursday - 8:30AM - 6PM

Thursday - Evening Group Mindfulness Meditation via ZOOM 7pm - 8.30pm

Friday - Closed

Saturday - 8AM - 2.30PM

© Seddon Hypnotherapy Centre. All rights reserved.
Website Designed by Goodness Greatness. SEO by Zib Digital